Right of way

In the UK, I am used to stopping and waiting for the car to pass and took this mindset with me to the US.  Here, people will just walk out into the road; a lot of the time they don’t even look.  I am quite surprised I didn’t hit anyone when I first landed as I would just continue driving assuming they would stop.  But in car parks people have the right of way.  Well, technically, people always have the right of way.  Rule number one: never hit anyone.

On a side note, jay walking is illegal out here and is a VERY difficult habit to break

 

 

Leave a Reply

